This is Jeff Bayer, and I don't update this site very often. If you'd like to listen to my current movie podcast you can find it at MovieBS.com.

Stars/Presenters at the Critics' Choice Movie Awards

As a member of the Broadcast Film Critics Association (BFCA), I vote in the Critics' Choice Movie Awards. They air January 12 on VH1, and my wife and I will be in the audience (look for the tall couple, she'll be in some impressive heels). My Ballot for the 16th Critics' Choice Movie Awards - click here

My wife's goal was to meet Ryan Gosling, after all, this was "The Year of the Gosling" with three great films (Drive, Crazy Stupid Love and The Ides of March). That might be in jeopardy, but there will be plenty of other stars at the awards show. I'm hoping to shake George Clooney's hand, stand next to Martin Scorsese, give Bob Dylan a head nod, and everything beyond that would be cream cheese. Oh, and if Jason Segel doesn't bring some Muppets, he's in trouble. Here's the news release.

------ The Broadcast Film Critics Association (BFCA) has announced that Leonardo DiCaprio and Olivia Harrison will present “Hugo” director Martin Scorsese with the Critics’ Choice Music+Film Award, in addition to a special musical tribute from Bob Dylan at the 17th Annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards. Hosted by comedians Paul Scheer and Rob Huebel, the show will air live for the fifth straight year on VH1 from the Hollywood Palladium on Thursday, January 12, 2012 at 8:00 PM ET/PT.

The Music+Film Award honors a single filmmaker who has touched audiences through cinematic storytelling, and has heightened the impact of films through the brilliant use of source and original music. In addition to this honor, Scorsese’s film “Hugo” is nominated for 11 Critics’ Choice Awards and he directed the Best Documentary Feature nominee “George Harrison: Living in the Material World.”

Also being honored at the 17th annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards is renowned actor and humanitarian Sean Penn, who will be presented with the fifth annual Joel Siegel Award by George Clooney. Given annually, this special award pays homage to beloved “Good Morning America” film critic and BFCA member Joel Siegel, who lost his long struggle with cancer in June 2007. It seeks to honor those who understand, as Joel did, that the greatest value of celebrity is as an enhanced platform to do good works for others.

The BFCA also revealed an array of presenters for the 17th annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards including Vin Diesel, Kirsten Dunst, Donald Glover, Dustin Hoffman, Mindy Kaling, Ben Kingsley, Diane Kruger, Melissa McCarthy, Elizabeth Olsen, Patton Oswalt, Paul Rudd, Maya Rudolph, Jason Segel and Owen Wilson.

'The Three Stooges' starring Sean Hayes - trailer review

Critics' Choice Movie Awards - My Ballot